Wednesday, 19 November 2014

Models Direct: Modelling Jobs

Personal Care for Male Models

Models Direct are a leading government regulated employment agency specialising in talent and modelling jobs. Find out more about them on the Models Direct website. Having been around for over two decades they know the industry better than most. Here are some simple tips for male models in their morning rituals.

For any model, your personal care routine is the most important part of the day and in male modelling, a clean shave is often required. Always shave in the direction that the hair grows on your face, this is known as shaving with the grain. Shaving against the grain can cause reddish skin irritation known as razor burn so following your shave, apply a moisturising aftershave balm that doesn't contain oil or alcohol. Oil will clog the pores of the skin, and alcohol will dry it. You will be able to see when the skin is tight and elastic by inspecting your look in a mirror under bright, but not harsh, lighting. Always cleanse your skin with an exfoliating product to remove any dead cells. To prepare your face for shaving, rinse thoroughly with warm water, then use a shaving cream or gel containing vitamin A or Aloe Vera. Vitamin A and Aloe Vera will keep your skin moist and soft.
Models Direct
Models Direct
Always use a new blade for shaving because used blades can pull at the hair and cause cuts as the uneven surface drags over the skin. Also, always shave in the direction that the hair grows on your face (which is known as shaving with the grain). Shaving against the grain can cause reddish skin irritation known as razor burn. Following your shave, apply a moisturising aftershave balm that doesn't contain oil or alcohol. Oil will clog the pores of the skin, and alcohol will dry the skin.

With new jobs coming in every day, Models Direct are one of the most active modelling agencies around. Find out more about modelling jobs and what Models Direct can offer in the video below.

Thursday, 23 October 2014

Models Direct FAQs

How Does Models Direct Work

Models Direct are Europe's leading talent and modelling agency. A diverse range of models of all ages and a long list of impressive clients make Models Direct the success it is today. The most frequently asked questions they regularly receive are "How do I get involved?" and "How do I hire a model?"

Models Direct
Models Direct

 "How do I get involved?"

If you're interested in becoming a model or just getting work in the media, you will automatically fall into a category of modelling going by your attributes, age, gender, and so forth. Look at the Models Direct website to see where you best fit in and fill out the short application form to receive a call back. The flow of jobs Models Direct receives is enormous and the Jobs Board changes almost on a daily basis so its a good idea to keep an eye on it!
Models Direct
Models Direct

"How do I hire a model?"

Models Direct have been supplying models for over 20 years and are UK Gvnt Regulated as an employment agency. Clients are asked to provide a detailed brief of the model they're looking for and an outline of the job. To hire a model simply complete the form on the Models Direct website or call (+44)08443340000 to submit your requirements. Remember, the more information you give the quicker a suitable model can be booked!

For more information on Models Direct, watch the video below or check them out on Facebook for modelling jobs and news.

Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Burn Calories Effortlessly with Models Direct

Models Direct Review Simple Calorie Burning Tips

Models Direct are a leading UK-based modelling agency offering a dedicated service to all of its talent. Here are some tips on how to shed a few calories throughout the day without going to the gym!

Eating spicy foods raises your metabolism. When you sweat a little from a hot curry it’s an indication that your body is working harder, even when at rest, and that means its burning calories.
Models Direct
Models Direct

Waiting for a bus? Sitting in the doctor’s reception? Standing uses more energy than sitting, that doesn’t take a genius to work out! Stand, stretch a little, get your blood flowing and your metabolism active.

Sleep eight hours a night. The less sleep you have, the more fat your body lays away as it slips gradually into an exhausted state and tries to lay away energy to compensate. Sleeping enough and being comfortable during sleep can reduce the fat your body creates.

Get on top of the garden! In the age of rented flats and houses with little care given to the garden, an overgrown mess could be the perfect challenge to set yourself. With a little work, you can not only have a great place to enjoy your evenings but also grow some great healthy food that will add shine to your skin on your next modelling gig.

Watch this video to find out more about Models Direct.

Thursday, 28 August 2014

Models Direct Review

Naomi Shalom Reflects on her Recent Job through Models Direct

Models Direct are an established UK-based modelling agency offering dedicated service to aspiring talent. 

This is what Naomi had to say about her first day on the job!

"The day in itself was a brilliant success for both myself and the client. I think the team were very pleased with the outcome and were very helpful with directing and communicating what they wanted from the shoot. I felt confident that the client was satisfied and we had a good laugh.the most enjoyable part was wearing the beautiful dresses and being able to act naturally in front of the camera. I was asked to do a variety of poses and expressions and I really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere we worked in. I would like to say thank you to Avalon for having me and to Molly from Talent Management for being so supportive. I would recommend this to anyone looking to gain professional experience in an artistic career such as modelling. It was the fun, relaxed yet professional atmosphere from today that reminded me why I joined talent management.  Thank you guys!"

models direct
Models Direct
Follow Models Direct on Twitter for all the latest news.

Wednesday, 27 August 2014

Models Direct Reviews

Models Direct 

Models Direct Reviews

Models Direct are one of the longest established agencies in the UK. Here is a fantastic review about our Talent Management services from a recent client in their own words! To sign up with Models Direct visit the Models Direct website.

Vanessa Wong
Hi all,

I was very pleased when I received a call from Talent Management last week, offering me 3 days worth of promotional work in my area on behalf of Adonis (a touring male glamour show).  I was not nervous beforehand as I have a plenty of experience in promotional work, but I was definitely curious as to how the general public would react to this type of event.

models direct
Models Direct
Myself and a male model from Talent Management were required to put up a large amount of Adonis posters in shop windows and on the streets of Great Yarmouth (ahead of their show in the area), as well as handing out flyers to female locals and tourists.  We enthusiastically engaged with as many people as possible about the event, with a view to get them to purchase tickets.

I thoroughly enjoyed the assignment - particularly getting into character as somebody who is passionate about male cabaret shows, and seeing women's reactions to the raunchy flyers!

I would recommend promotional work to anyone looking to earn some good money on the side whilst having fun - particularly to those who enjoy social interaction, or are looking to develop those skills.

Signing up with Talent Management is a decision I will never regret. Their clients are some of the biggest, well known and reputable company's in the UK - and it wouldn't be possible to work alongside them without the help and exposure TM offer to their models.  From dealing with the registrations department right up to my booking agent, I have always been satisfied with the high standard of customer service. I can't thank Talent Management enough for their friendly yet professional approach in sourcing me fun and well paid modelling assignments.  Many more to come I hope! 

 Follow Models Direct on Twitter for the latest modelling gossip!

Friday, 1 August 2014

Models Direct Reviews

Models Direct Reviews

Models Direct has been established over 20 years in the UK. They are a talent management company with a difference - they work harder than anyone in the industry to get you the modelling and acting jobs you want! Find out more about Models Direct on their Facebook page, and the Models Direct twitter page. Read the official Models Direct blog here.

Saadia Stuart

This assignment was very enjoyable - I was not nervous beforehand and I enjoyed meeting the other models who were friendly and interesting.  The most enjoyable part of the day was being photographed whilst engaging in improvised short scenes, requiring interaction with the other models. We were asked to pretend to be a family group engaging in different activities, which would promote the company. I would recommend this experience to others if they are interested in modelling - you need to be confident, flexible, cooperative and sociable.

If anyone is thinking of joining Talent Management, I would advise them to be as proactive as possible on the website, otherwise you could wait months or even years before being called.  I joined Talent Management because they were encouraging and actively work to find me suitable assignments. I would very much like to have more opportunities to model or to act.

Anthony Coyne

I had an enjoyable shoot yesterday with Avalon Untamed Vodka - great crew to work with and the set was interesting.  It was very different to previous assignments I have been on, which provides a bit of intrigue.  A good experience - thank you Talent Management!

Jake Watson

This was my first job via Talent Management and I hope it is the first of many.  I got a last minute call for a shoot in London and after agreeing to the job I received all the relevant documentation very swiftly with all the correct info including the postcode and contact numbers. The client I was shooting for was very professional and the day went as smoothly as can be hoped for.  I was modelling for a high end floristry company in London alongside 3 other guys who were all a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend anyone to sign up with Talent Management and I hope to receive many further jobs through them.

Monday, 30 June 2014

Model Diet Tips

Model Diet Tips for You

You don’t have to be ‘model perfect’ to benefit from real models modelling advice. Some of them have access to yoga instructors and martial arts experts, but for many it is a mindset. They understand that their figure is what puts food on the table and they have to get it back – fast!
It is a very good idea to take note of what works for models and what doesn't. For example, most models are extremely strict in their eating and exercising habits, and they don't leave a lot of room to relax too much about exercise. The have high-intensity workouts and don’t pleasure eat.
That being said, it's true that most models and other celebrities have more money to put into looking and feeling their best. The average models dieting tips may include such drastic measures as liposuction, tummy tucks, other plastic surgeries, an hour or more a day of strenuous exercise, and even hiring personal trainers to teach them how to exercise properly. However, even aspiring models without the money can find online workouts and tutorials to help them get back into female modelling after weight gain.

- Take a photograph of yourself once a week, or have a friend do so, in your bikini. This will help you to see your progress visually, and can be a strong motivator to keep excising.

- Don’t we mistake thirst, needing a cigarette, or boredom for actual hunger. Make sure you drink plenty of water and other fluids. Staying hydrated is your best strategy against over-eating, snacking and other bad eating habits. This can make a real difference in whether you lose weight or not.

- Don't be afraid to give yourself a treat now and then, remembering not to over-do it. Indulge your cravings once in a while, just limit your portions. The occasional ice cream sundae or slice of cake isn't going to cause you to gain weight. It's when we start feeling deprived that we are far more likely to over-eat.

- Don't skip meals. This will help you stop snacking and give you the energy you need to work out. Stay consistent, stay busy and you will burn off the calories. Unless you want to become a plus size model you need to work hard to compete with skinny fresh young faces that energy on the modelling scene every day. Looking good means looking healthy.

Find out more about Models Direct male modelling, female modelling, teen modelling, child modelling and baby modelling here. Read real Models Direct reviews here.

Monday, 2 June 2014

New Models Direct Testimonials

Models Direct

Models Direct Reviews

We have been the most hard working modelling agency in the UK for the past 10 years. Here are two real reviews, one by a male modelling client and one female modelling client about working for our client Level 39. These are real reviews of Models Direct written in their own words. For more information about Models Direct visit their website or Facebook page. You can also read more Models Direct reviews here.


This weekends photo shoot for Level 39 was my first assignment, but I was with my wife Michele so I was not too nervous.  It was great fun!  The other models were really interesting and from diverse backgrounds.  We all got on really well and chatted easily which made any nerves disappear - it was more like hanging out with a bunch of friends.  The client was really friendly too and put everyone at ease.  The photographer was there but not there - you hardly noticed him and this also made the whole experience really relaxed.  I found that I gained lots of confidence throughout the day and I would definitely like to do similar work again.  Thank you!


A fabulous session, I did not anticipate just how enjoyable the experience would be. A few of us stayed behind because we got on so well!

The location had a spectacular view across London. The best part of it was getting paired up and then through just a natural flow of conversation with one another, the session had already got underway!
It was amazing because we were having a conversation with each other without realising that photos were being taken in the background.

Philip was just looking at a casual dining experience with a backdrop of the stunning views behind and various shot preparation of the mise-en place that was prepared for us on the tables.

We were asked to sit and talk at the small tables. Dishes and glasses of wine were then brought out to the tables from the lovely Sarah and we were then asked to keep a conversation going as much as possible. As simple as that!

We then went over to the larger round tables to accommodate for a larger group sitting and were asked to the same throughout with the person sitting next to us. We had a group meeting in one of the more contained private rooms where we asked to perform bodily and gestural type communication whilst paying attention to the lead person at the front when they were communicating back to us.

For Executive type work, I would recommend taking with you a change of clothes as there could be specific scenes required for certain ideas. Also, keeping to a clean, professional attitude throughout as well as paying attention to listening to further instructions from the photographer really helps. 

models direct

Tuesday, 15 April 2014

Models Direct Acting Job Review

Models Direct Review

At Models Direct we manage a variety of talent from models, actors, entertainers and walk on artists. We have big name clients in many different industries, so when the job comes up, your name come up too! Contact Models Direct on their website. Models Direct is the talent agency with you s a priority. Here is a review from one of our actors after her booking for William Hill. We do regular happiness checks with our talent to make sure they are happy with their assignment. Here is what Helena said:

Feedback for Facebook and Google Places (Golin Harris for William Hill - £200):

Thanks to everyone present on the day, I had great fun on my first assignment acting in an advertising video for William Hill.  I am already looking forward to receiving further opportunities from Talent Management to act for different companies.


Follow us on Twitter for regular modelling updates: Models Direct Twitter. 

Models Direct Modelling Assignment Review

Models Direct

Here is a recent review from one of our models. We sent her on a paid modellig assignment working for Google no less. Here is her review in her words:
Feedback for Facebook and Google Places (Motability Operations - £175):

It felt amazing being a model on Tuesday - I was booked by Motability Operations for an advertising photo shoot.  I had photographs taken in various cars while I pretended to fill in paper work, as if I was purchasing the car.  The funnest part of the assignment for me was getting to sit in a super car, as well as learning some good poses. 
I would certainly recommend others to give modelling a go.  I decided to join Talent Management for fun and of course to make some money! 

Read other reviews from our models here. Follow Models Direct on Twitter for regular updates.


Tuesday, 8 April 2014

Models Direct

Models Direct

As an Employment Agency there are very strict do’s and don’ts and big penalties for getting it wrong. It is no longer legal to charge for registration simply as a model and therefore, our service for this is free. To be considered for opportunities in the entertainment industries, we charge a small, one-off admin fee. Models Direct talent and clients know this and that’s why after 20 years of being in the business, we are known for saying what we do and doing what we say.

models direct
Models Direct

We are experts at looking for work for those registered with us, film, TV, advertising, fashion, walk-ons, extras, as well as the entertainment industries - your work is our business. Models Direct also specialize in finding modelling jobs for male models, female models and teen models.

We’re different to other talent companies currently out there:

- We check out the authenticity of clients, making sure they are genuine - your safety comes first.
- We negotiate the best fees, collect them and pay them to our talent promptly - good to have fun, better to have fun and be paid.
- We manage the assignment and follow-up with 'happiness checks'.
- We are established and respected and busy since 1990 - we must be doing something right.

models direct

We look forward to processing your ‘New Talent’ registration with us and putting you forward for paid work to our thousands of clients in the UK and; if you want, overseas.
If you’re still undecided as to what’s best for you, come and meet us at our UK Head Office you’ll be made very welcome.

If you’d like to chat through your registration, talk to one of our experienced support team members now on 0844 334 0000. Visit the Models Direct website. We look forward to meeting you soon!